Fortnite Season 5 Goes Live Tonight: Here’s Everything We Know

0
11
Fortnite Season 5 Goes Live Tonight: Here’s Everything We Know


Fortnite’s Season 5 officially starts on December 2, and now lots of details surrounding the update have arrived. Here’s what we know about when Fortnite Season 5 starts and what to expect from the update, which should be hitting your system soon.

When Does Fortnite Season 5 Start?

Fortnite’s Galactus event has taken place, and it concludes with a countdown revealing the start time for Season 5: 9 PM PT on December 1 / 12 AM ET on December 2. Server maintenance is scheduled to take place then, though, meaning you won’t be able to jump right into the game. That maintenance should take four hours, so here’s the schedule for when you can start playing Season 5:

  • US West Coast: 1 AM PT
  • US East Coast: 4 AM ET
  • UK: 9 AM GMT
  • Australia: 7 PM AET

Until then, Fortnite is currently down and unplayable.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 5: Zero Point

Following a period of downtime, Fortnite has returned with a big refresh. The Chapter 2 – Season 5: Zero Point update is going live soon, and it is a big one. The new update makes changes to map, introduces new gameplay elements like more quests and a bounty system.

There is also a new Battle Pass, and–as rumored–it includes content from the Star Wars TV show, The Mandalorian. Players can unlock a skin based on the Mandalorian himself, along with his little friend, The Child. As usual, you can unlock the new Battle Pass content through gameplay or by spending real money to get the items faster.

The Zero Point update also introduces new weapons, one of which is the Dragon’s Breath shotgun. Another one is The Mandalorian’s Amban Sniper rifle, which lets you switch between melee and ranged. Another new weapon is called the Night Hawk. More weapons are coming throughout the Season 5 update, so you can expect a bigger arsenal over time.

A new form of currency, Bars, are also now available in Fortnite. You can earn them by completing quests and bounties; they are also earned by racking up kills and finding hidden items on the map. These Bars can be spent on Exotic weapons and upgrades, among other things.

Gallery

Fortnite players will also find new quests and bounties from NPCs. “Take on their quests and bounties, get intel on your surroundings, or hire them to be your ally. Don’t want to negotiate? Challenge them to a duel and reap the rewards,” Epic said.

Finally, the Fortnite map has introduced new locations “from beyond the Loop.” The description says, “Battle for honor in an ancient arena, sharpen your survival skills in the jungle, and explore the shifting crystalline sands flowing from the exposed Zero Point.”

Fortnite News

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here